Almost There: Final ’23 Things’ Blogpost

3762869313_74eeabbe23_o
Photo Credit: jay8085: CC BY 2.0

Well here we are at the the final ‘Thing’ of the ’23 Things’ course. First of all, I would like to thank the Research Development team for putting this course together and for all the useful information that they have provided.

The main thing that I will take away from this experience is this blog. I am going to continue to blog and keep this site updated with posts related to academia and my research interests (queer theory, medieval women, fairies, monsters, time, space etc.). As I mentioned in my last post, I have been jotting down ideas for future posts (female authorship, parallels with now, queer identities in medieval romance and many more) and I hope to start this once I have submitted my PhD. I also want to develop this blog so that it becomes a the key source of information about my academic career thus far and my future research projects.

I also vow to get better acquainted with reference management software and will ensure that I utilise them in future projects.

Finally, I am looking forward to incorporating more digital technologies into my teaching and have been particularly inspired by Slideshare and the other tools that we looked at in Weeks 6 and 7.

It may have been difficult to blog each week, but I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience and I am looking forward to the direction that this site will take and being able to share more of my research with you all.

Leave a comment